New Room Bristol

Events



Events in 2017

Details of events scheduled are stated below. Please contact us on 0117 9264740 or at info@newroombristol.org.uk if you require any further information.
 

Easter events at the New Room!

‘Elephants Everywhere’ trail! - Saturday 8th April - Saturday 22nd April

Go on an ‘Elephants Everywhere’ trail and discover 40 elephants hidden around Broadmead. Pick up a trail map in the chapel.  Once you have found all the elephant’s names come back to the chapel to pick up an Easter treat!


Easter Pop – Up Café - Saturday 8th April to Saturday 22nd April

Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, squash and a selection of homemade cakes will be available to buy.

 

Family craft activity day - Tuesday 11th April (10.30am - 1.30pm)

 

Good Friday Service - Friday 14th April

Rev Mandy Briggs will be taking our special Good Friday service at 1pm. The chapel will close at 1.30pm after the service.

 

Family craft activity day - Saturday 15th April (11am - 3pm)

 

Book launch of children’s book -  ‘Gospel’s Story’ - Tuesday 18th April
The launch morning features storytelling at 11am and 12pm & crafts.

 

 ‘Elephants Everywhere’ showcase in the chapel- Monday 24th – Saturday 29th April

 

Destination Bristol

The New Room/John Wesley’s Chapel is also a member of Destination Bristol, the Tourism Partnership for Bristol and South Gloucestershire. Please visit their website for further information about everything Bristol http://www.visitbristol.co.uk/ 
 

Bristol Shopping Quarter 

For more information about the immediate area around the New Room, please visit www.bristolshoppingquarter.co.uk 

 

Friday, 02 June
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 09 June
1:00 PM - As the New Room is CLOSED to visitors today, there will be no Holy Communion Service

Friday, 16 June
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Gordon James

Friday, 23 June
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 30 June
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke