New Room Bristol

Events



Events in 2017

Details of events scheduled are stated below. Please contact us on 0117 9264740 or at info@newroombristol.org.uk if you require any further information.
 
I am a Refugee exhibition - 19th June until 9th July
As part of Bristol Refugee Festival, the New Room is privileged to be hosting this art/photo exhibition created by the Joint Council for the Welfare of Immigrants. The 'I am a Refugee' campaign celebrates refugees and their contribution to the UK.  
 
All the Nice Things - 24th June 12 midday - 4 pm
 Art + craft + music in the courtyard. Join us for an afternoon of all things nice, with stalls from local artisans, cake and music from local musicians.
 

Destination Bristol

The New Room/John Wesley’s Chapel is also a member of Destination Bristol, the Tourism Partnership for Bristol and South Gloucestershire. Please visit their website for further information about everything Bristol www.visitbristol.co.uk/ 
 

Bristol Shopping Quarter 

For more information about the immediate area around the New Room, please visit www.bristolshoppingquarter.co.uk/
 
 
 

 

Wednesday, 26 July
7:30 PM - Starfire Singers (Methodist Youth Choir from California) at Westbury-on-Trym Methodist Church, Bristol. All donations to the New Room Development Fund.

Friday, 28 July
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Sunday, 30 July
4:00 PM - The New Room is CLOSED today

Friday, 04 August
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 11 August
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 18 August
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Friday, 25 August
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Josette Crane

Friday, 01 September
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 08 September
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Bolton

Friday, 15 September
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 22 September
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Phil Hewett

Friday, 29 September
1:00 PM - Holy Communion Service led by Revd Dilwyn Edwards