Mission Statement
Event During July 2017
#
Wednesday, 26 July at 7:30 PM
Starfire Singers (Methodist Youth Choir from California) at Westbury-on-Trym Methodist Church, Bristol. All donations to the New Room Development Fund.

Friday, 28 July at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Sunday, 30 July at 4:00 PM
The New Room is CLOSED today

Event During August 2017
#
Friday, 04 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 11 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 18 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Friday, 25 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Josette Crane

Event During September 2017
#
Friday, 01 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 08 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Bolton

Friday, 15 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 22 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Phil Hewett

Friday, 29 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Dilwyn Edwards

View all Events

New Room Bristol

The New Room Mission Statement

  1. To promote the New Room and Charles Wesley’s House as places of historical and contemporary significance in the spiritual and social life of Bristol, the nation and the world.

  2. To tell the story of John and Charles Wesley so as to increase people’s understanding of their respective contributions and their relevance to thought, belief and action today.

  3. To develop the New Room as a sustainable heritage attraction, educational resource, cultural venue and community facility in the heart of the city.

  4. To offer (people passing through the centre of Bristol) opportunities for reflection, challenge and spiritual encounter.


Click here for pagetop


Designed & Hosted by Designed and hosted by the Whats on Group: www.whatsongroup.co.uk