History of The New Room
Event During July 2017
#
Wednesday, 26 July at 7:30 PM
Starfire Singers (Methodist Youth Choir from California) at Westbury-on-Trym Methodist Church, Bristol. All donations to the New Room Development Fund.

Friday, 28 July at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Sunday, 30 July at 4:00 PM
The New Room is CLOSED today

Event During August 2017
#
Friday, 04 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 11 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 18 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Hilary Cooke

Friday, 25 August at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Josette Crane

Event During September 2017
#
Friday, 01 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Mandy Briggs

Friday, 08 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Bolton

Friday, 15 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd David Weeks

Friday, 22 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Phil Hewett

Friday, 29 September at 1:00 PM
Holy Communion Service led by Revd Dilwyn Edwards

View all Events

New Room Bristol


There follows extracts from the former official guidebook.

JOHN WESLEY ROOMS

John Wesley came every year from 1739 to 1790 and spent nearly 1,500 nights here, probably more than he spent in any other place during his travels in that period.

A bed which he used is lent by Kingswood School. He wrote on the sloping window ledge. Note letters by Wesley, the portrait by Renton, the Enoch Wood bust of Wesley, his study chair, the chair from which at Winchelsea in 1790 he preached for the last time in the open air, a first edition of his Explanatory Notes upon the New Testament, and a lithograph of the Hitt portrait.


Click here for pagetop


Designed & Hosted by Designed and hosted by the Whats on Group: www.whatsongroup.co.uk